History of Vernaison market |
The flea market : |
In Paris, when an amateur says " aux puces " he obviously means the flea market of Paris Saint-Ouen. In existence since over 120 years, it is still unique: a living and growing legend: whether considered on a tourists or professional level, the flea market of Saint-Ouen remains without a doubt the centre for antiques buying and curiosities with over 1700 traders. |
Flea-market in figures : |
11 millions visitors each year.
11 km of streets and alleys. 1700 antiques traders. 35 restaurants and snacks. Annual turnover of 500 millions Euros with 80% export. |
Vernaison : |
History of Vernaison : |
It is the oldest market, the one which initiated the present market formula.
In 1918, its founder, Romain Jules Vernaison, for whom it was named, obtained the right on the grounds called " the 22 arpents " and organized its structure by building the first shacks destined to greet the rag-and-bone men and second hand merchants.
Today its tortuous and picturesque layout remains, witness to the first steps of a now legendary place.
It is the preferred natural setting for film directors who find here an atmosphere and a decor they do not need to create.
Around the alleyways, over 300 professional merchants exhibit an unlimited variety of antiques, constantly renewed and for all tastes. The restaurant " chez Louisette " offers an old-fashioned atmosphere with traditional cuisine and musical entertainment. |
Le Marché aux puces : |
A Paris, quand un amateur dit " aux puces " c'est bien sûr de celles de Saint-Ouen qu'il s'agit. Plus de 120 ans d'existence, toujours un phénomène unique, une légende et une renommée sans cesse grandissante ; qu'on le considère sous son aspect touristique ou professionnel, le Marché aux puces de Paris Saint-Ouen demeure le centre mondial incontesté des antiquités et curiosités avec plus de 1700 marchands. |
Quelques chiffres : |
11 millions de visiteurs chaque année.
11 km de rues et ruelles. 1700 marchands. 35 restaurants et snacks. 500 millions d'Euros de CA annuel dont 80% à l'export. |
Vernaison : |
Historique du marché Vernaison : |
C'est le plus ancien, celui qui inaugura la formule actuelle du Marché. Dès 1918, son fondateur, Romain Jules Vernaison, dont le Marché porte encore le nom - obtint la concession du terrain dit " les 22 arpents " et en organisa l'aménagement par la construction des premières baraques destinées à accueillir les chiffonniers et revendeurs d'occasions. Aujourd'hui encore, il a gardé son tracé sinueux et pittoresque, témoin des débuts d'un lieu aujourd'hui légendaire. C'est le cadre préféré des cinéastes qui trouvent là une ambiance qui n'a pas à être reconstituée. Au détour de ses nombreuses allées, des marchands professionnels ( ils sont plus de 300 ) exposent une infinie variété d'antiquités, constamment renouvelées et couvrant tous les centres d'intérêt. Le restaurant " chez Louisette " permet aux visiteurs de rester dans une ambiance " à l'ancienne " avec sa cuisine et ses chansons. |
Francais
English
Deutsch
Dutch
Italiano
Espanol
Portugues
Danish Norsk Finn Swedish Hungarian Russian Japanese Chinese Korean |
METRO MAP (PLAN DU METRO) |
RER MAP (PLAN DU RER) |
BUS MAP (PLAN DES BUS) |
TRAMWAY MAP (PLAN DU TRAMWAY) |